Graduation Requirements

Please use the links below to review the graduation requirements.

Graduation Requirements
Class of 2014 – 26.5
Class of 2015 – 27.5
Class of 2016 – 27.5
Class of 2017 – 27.5

Complete a 13th Year Plan:

13th Year Plan is due
no later than April 4 , 2014.

Pass The HSPE and Math EOC

13th Year Plan: To see a sample project, click here

Since 2008, all students have had to complete a 13th Year Plan to graduate.  Many students receive time in various classes to work on their projects and plans, and we strongly encourage all students to utilize the resources available to them as they work toward completion.  Joy Dickson, Guidance Support Specialist, is also happy to provide support as needed.

If your child is not a full-time Thomas Jefferson High School Student and attends an off-campus program such as Running Start, PSSC, Vital, etc., he/she is still required to complete the 13th Year Plan. The “off-campus” advisor for this work is Joy Dickson, Guidance Support Specialist.

Questions About Credits?

Brooke Scheib, Counselor
Students A-G
253-945-5607
bscheib@fwps.org
Kristen Leon, Counselor
Students H-K
253-945-5608
kleon@fwps.org
Cheryl Brandes, Counselor
Students L-O
253-945-5608
cbrandes@fwps.org
Dan Roark, Counselor
Students P-Z
253-945-5605
droark@fwps.org

Have Specific Questions?

Questions about Career / College including College Visits to TJ
Eileen Restrepo, Career & College Specialist
253-945-5617
erestrep@fwps.org

Questions about the 13th Year Plan
Joy Dickson, Guidance Support Specialist
253-945-5709
jdickson@fwps.org

Questions about the HSPE & Math End of Course assessment requirements for graduation
Paige Stines, Curriculum Support Specialist
253-945-5670
pstines@fwps.org

Comments are closed.