National Honor Society

Thomas Jefferson’s National Honor Society strives to reach new heights through character, scholarship, leadership, and service.

About the NHS
The National Honor Society was first established in 1921. It is an organization that recognizes students who stand for the qualities of outstanding character, scholarship, leadership, and service. Eligible students include Sophomores, Juniors, and Seniors with a GPA of 3.50 or higher. Freshmen are eligible to be inducted in the 9th Grade Honor Club. Inductions are held in the Fall, and again in the Spring for students who were not inducted earlier.

Click here to view our constitution.

Special Reminders
Don’t forget to pay your dues of $5.00 to the fee window in order to be an acknowledged member of Honor Society for this year.

December 10th National Honor Society meeting for all members  at 2:20pm in room G1

Remember, volunteering is FUN! Don’t forget to help out in your community and log your contributions in the Honor Society Community Service Hours worksheet. Seniors in Honor Society must have logged in at least 10 community service hours before graduating.

Click here Community-Service-Hours-2014-15 to download the Community Service Hours Log.

2013-2014 NHS Officer Team
Co-President: Jiny Lee
Co-President : Ashley Leano
Vice President: Elizabeth Jiang
Secretary: Ellen Lee
Executive Officer: Erica Lee
Treasurer: Justin Gunho Kim
Public Relations Officer: Anne Thai
Senior Representatives: Vivek Ramanujan and Andrew Min
Junior Representatives: Sunwoo Kang and Allen Lunde

“Continuity gives us roots; change gives us branches, letting us stretch and grow and reach new heights.”
–Pauline R. Kezer